How does Cambodia benefit from ASEAN?

Cambodia became a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) on April 30, 1999. The ASEAN Community has three pillars: the ASEAN Security Community, the ASEAN Economic Community and the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community.

One Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  1. For Cambodia and the ASEAN Economic Community, there is a single market and production base that will increase the potential and competitiveness with the mechanism. And measures to strengthen the implementation of existing economic agreements, increase the momentum of regional integration in priority areas, facilitate the flow of business people, skilled workers and human resources, and strengthen ASEAN Institutional Mechanisms.

    The ASEAN Common Market and Production Base has five main components:
    1 Free flow of goods
    2 Free flow of services
    3 Free flow of investment
    4 Free flow of capital and
    5 Free flow of skilled workers. ASEAN’s common markets and production bases have two main areas: priority sectors for integration and food, agriculture and horticulture.

  2. Reply